https://next-level-arcade.com


Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Active Members

  1. #1
    Affiliate/Friend blind-eddie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts

    Active Members

    Hello Stangger5, on my site, you moved the active members up just above game info which is awesome. For some odd reason you cannot click the game the member is playing to play it, you only get the alt info.

    I looked at the code and seen the only difference was one line of code.

    Original:
    Code:
    $this->output .= $this->arcade->active;
    Your code:
    Code:
    $user_inarcade .= $this->arcade->active;
    I really did not see how that would stop me from clicking the game to play it but hey you never know.
    So I changed it to the original code and the active user table was pushed up to the top of the arcade and still was not able to click game image to play the game.
    Any thoughts on what would be the issue?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to blind-eddie For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (05-12-2015)

  3. #2
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    The arcade doesnt come with the link to game..Just game image..

    All of that code is pulled from arcade/modules/mod_arcade
    //Gets the users active in the arcade and returns the html for it

    You need to edit and add code there..

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (05-12-2015)

  5. #3
    Affiliate/Friend blind-eddie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
    On a 4.4.2 site I am working on links you to the game when you view the active users table.
    I have looked at the code three times and is the same as mine except the edit I posted above.
    The only edits that were done to his arcade are what is available on the org either in the arcade thread or your profile.
    Such edits:
    Moved whosonline to the top
    Added Latest Arcade Scores like I have and added Full Screen.
    He was directed to come here to see about getting other items like I have. I will not share them and will give credit where credit is due.

    By the way, where is the link for members to subscribe to download games? I have sent the last 4 site owners of sites I am working on here.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to blind-eddie For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (05-12-2015)

  7. #4
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    There was a mod or just the edit posted at vb dot org..
    I looked but didnt find it..

    The arcade comes like this, (arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php)
    PHP Code:
    $span_pre "<span title='".$ibforums->lang["playing"].$games_names[$gid]."' style='text-decoration: none; border-bottom: 1px dashed; padding-bottom: 1px;'>"
    Need to add these:

    Find:
    PHP Code:
    $games_names[$g['gid']] = $g['gname']; 
    Add this below it:
    PHP Code:
    $games_id[$g['gid']] = $g['gid']; 
    Find:
    PHP Code:
    $span_pre "<span title='".$ibforums->lang["playing"].$games_names[$gid]."' style='text-decoration: none; border-bottom: 1px dashed; padding-bottom: 1px;'>"
    Replace with this:
    PHP Code:
    $span_pre "<a href={$ibforums->base_url}act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=".$games_id[$gid]."><img src='./arcade/images/".$games_names[$gid]."2.gif' width='20' height='20' hspace='3' vspace='1' align='absmiddle' border='0' alt='Click to Play: ".$games_names[$gid]."' /></a> <span title='".$ibforums->lang["playing"].$games_names[$gid]."' style='text-decoration: none; border-bottom: 1px dashed; padding-bottom: 1px;'>"

    Subscribe to download games:
    http://www.next-level-arcade.com/payments.php

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    blind-eddie (05-10-2015), junkyman (05-12-2015)

  9. #5
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    I see you fixed it no your site..

    This edit will be added to the new version of vb ibProArcade..

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (05-12-2015)

  11. #6
    Affiliate/Friend blind-eddie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
    It will be, did you acquire ibproArcade? I saw you visiting my site with all your great arcade addons. lol
    Now I owe you for two edits, I have not forgotten.
    I have a few ideas I want to throw at you later on, MM makes my mind come up with some good ideas, lol

    Yes, I did but with slightly modified code.
    When I tried the code above the thumb with alt game info was still there as well as a missing game image and would not go to game page.
    I tried to get the code to work but received a 500 server error, I can post the code I used or if you want,feel free to grab it, your access will never be removed.

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blind-eddie For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (05-12-2015), stangger5  (05-12-2015)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Link Exchange - Affiliates/Friends